Exploring Advertisement: Gap Ad

COMM 230

182317-800w

The thing that struck me so much about this ad in my fashion magazine was because it looked like nothing else in there. I looked though hundreds of ads in the magazine and this was the one that used simplistic advertisement that worked for me because it caused me to stop and read, this expresses how the company is able to differentiate themselves from others.

The Back to Blue ad campaign put on by Gap is a way to get consumers to go back to blue and repurchase items because they are the new style, so this induces customers to reuse products.

I think that the ad shows that their product is the way to wear blue and shows that they are committed to providing you with a product that will bring you to blue items and helping you to build a preference for their brand.

I also see that gap has used a very similar add and background for a lot of their ads over time. This helps us to creates a brand recognition because they use the same colors, white space, fonts, and simple slogans, which helps us tell them apart from other companies that offer similar products.

Leave a comment